MY OCARINA CALLED TIME (Poetry)

Posted: September 26, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

by Enyinnaya Marachi Ofoegbu

Things just don’t feel so right
In the dark long alleys of my heart
Peace and quiet just does not reign
In the deep corners of my soul
I try to calm myself but the more I try,
The worse it gets
Who can save me from this pain
Who can save me from myself
The alleys of life do not tell you where you are going
The alleys of life do not tell you what you are doing
Each day you awake to uncertainty
Each night you sleep with uncertainty
Every minute of the day the chords of my heart
Are struck by uncertainty
Every second I wish I could turn
Back the hands of time
Each day I beg for forgiveness for the things I’ve done
For all the mistakes I have made
For all the wrongs I have done
Though time heals all but I sit and ask Can this be washed away on the sand of time.
My soul despairs not, but everything else does
My intuition tells me its over,
My inhibitions tell me its not
What am I to believe, what is there to believe.
Life unfolds or so I am told
But impatient I have become to see
What happens in the end
I hope and pray and beg that all is not lost
For my hearts sake
As I sit in this theatre called life
And listen to this Ocarina called time.

Lyriversity — Liberty of Creativity

Comments
  1. Nonso says:

    Beautiful Write up

  2. Enyinna says:

    Thanks. Glad you liked it

  3. nonijaz says:

    Wow! Intresting! Nice piece, I only hope its fiction though

  4. Anene Francis says:

    Today says yesterday was a mess. Tomorrow may say same about today and what would tomorrow say of itself? Uncertainties alright. The much one can do is learn from yesterday and make the best out of today. As for tomorrow, we can only hope and pray it does not turn out to be our worst fears.
    * Nice piece. Meditative.

  5. Enyinna says:

    Thanks francis. Glad the poem got you thinking

  6. chiagoziem says:

    Nice piece 😊

  7. kamdi says:

    thought-provoking

  8. This is good… nice words put together! (That sand of Time….)

  9. Enyinna says:

    Thanks nonijaz, my poems are usually a mix of both.
    Thanks chiagoziem and Kamdi. Glad you liked it

  10. Nansyie says:

    Ocarina……….. had to look it up. incredible piece Naya, keep it up.

  11. Enyinna says:

    Thanks Uchenna and nansyie. I appreciate.

  12. LegendaryCJN says:

    Life is absurd…which makes things to happen unexpectedly.
    Nice work. Keep it up.

  13. chiwuike says:

    its nice

Leave a Reply

