THE WEEK IN A THOUSAND WORDS: volume 1

Posted: March 30, 2014 in PHOTOGRAPHY, The Week in a Thousand Words
Tags: , ,

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

My Week by Okoye Chukwudi Charles Ezeamalukwuo

This last week (23rd to 29th of March, 2014) was fairly uneventful until the Friday and early Saturday. The routine of the week was quite boring…(For a jobless Graduate), Wake up, brush, eat, shit, press phone and sleep…until University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) came calling.
28th of March, 2014 was the Convocation ceremony for the Graduating Students of the great citadel of Learning, firmly planted somewhere in the dense bushes of South Eastern Nigeria. Refusing to be over-ran by weeds, UNN has stood defiantly against the odds to keep restoring the diginity of (Bush) man…or so they say…he smiles+

Enjoy my Memories in Print…it’s my week in a thousand words.

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

Freedom Square, UNN. Photo by Okoye Charles

A Building opposite Zik's Hostel, UNN.& this is Off-Campus hostel..hmmm. Photo by Okoye Charles

A Building opposite Zik’s Hostel, UNN.& this is Off-Campus hostel..hmmm. Photo by Okoye Charles

Zik's hostel, UNN...delapidating & dead. Photo by Okoye Charles

Zik’s hostel, UNN…delapidating & dead. Photo by Okoye Charles

Zik's Flat, UNN. It's called the best hostel in UNN. I call it a LMFAO. Photo by Okoye Charles

Zik’s Flat, UNN. It’s called the best hostel in UNN. I call it a LMFAO. Photo by Okoye Charles

Okoye Charles standing beside the Fountain, VC office, UNN. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

Okoye Charles standing beside the Fountain, VC office, UNN. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

Star Trek in Jives, UNN. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

Star Trek in Jives, UNN. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

UNN, Grace Campus Fellowship FootBall match between Boys and Girls. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

UNN, Grace Campus Fellowship FootBall match between Boys and Girls. Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

UNN, Grace Campus Fellowship SuperStars...Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

UNN, Grace Campus Fellowship SuperStars…Photo by Unegbu Chetachi

Lyriversity — Liberty of Creativity

Comments
  1. LegendaryCJN says:

    My Alma Mata…
    This School made and marred me…
    But I love it like that.

  2. Unegbu Chetachi says:

    Its really amazing hw we(nigerians) dnt respect d foundations of wat made us wat we r “delapidating flat”.its really d week in a thousand words.

  3. Anene Francis says:

    Now I’m in the mood to say something. Pardon me o, I’ll be a little blunt here (my MB is precious and most be worth it or I make it so 😀 ).I’m not a professional photographer, but I’ll share my little Suggestions/ corrections in hope that they are confirmed or I’m corrected.
    * Pic 1: from the caption, Freedom square, I was hoping to see ‘something unique’ I can use to identify the scene. Instead the focus of the pic is that green car, abi na the car be freedom square? Lol
    * Pic 2-5: Repetition without offering any thing new or different angle. (Waste of my precious MB 😦 ).
    * Pic 6-8: Decapitated and ‘dead’. Bros you went there to mock the school abi. My good people of UNN, let’s pardon he o. Here is a guy that stayed in Executive suite off camp and never crossed his school’s hotel area as an undergraduate lol… jk.. But mehn those hotels need attention gbaan.
    * Pic 9: hmm fine boyyy. High point, your glasses lol.
    * Pic 10: see grooving. Nice
    * Pic 11-12: 😮 Football match between boys and girls? Kai I miss. Most have been funny and entertaining. What was the score abeg? lol.
    * Nice concept. Kudos

    • Ezeamalukwuo says:

      I stayed in the hostel my year 1, Hostel B room 100 beside the toilet. I know well how it feels to be in a hostel.

      Your comment is very funny really. Thanks. Expecting your own pictures this weekend.

Leave a Reply

