I GIVE YOU MY LIGHT

Posted: January 16, 2014 in Poetry

by Saddiq M Dzukogi

I give you my light
In all its spectrum
That no matter how bleak
You will find your path to me

Give me your heart
In all its spectrum
That no matter how bleak
I will stretch my wings
To find its beauty
And be free
to ride in the ruffled feathers of the wind

So take my hand
With me be free
To flee this breed
Of fruitless trees
To a place
Where my heart
Will be the hinge
That will connect me
To your soul.

Saddiq is an emerging voice in the literary circle. His Second poetry volume; Canvas was 1st Runners up 2012 ANA Poetry Prize. Presently working on his 3rd collection due for realize this year.

Lyriversity — Liberty of Creativity

Comments
  1. Anene Francis says:

    A request to the beloved, to team up with you to nurture the love you both share so as to reap the fruit thereafter; togetherness… Beautiful poem. Well done.

  2. timnwaobilo says:

    Be free.
    If this isn’t love, then what is it?
    -Jennifer Hudson

  3. Ezeamalukwuo says:

    A simple poem that touches on Love, Brotherhood, and communion. Nice poem I must say keep it up Saddiq

  4. dzukogi says:

    thanks guys, i appreciate the warmth

Leave a Reply

